*** We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of whatever nature (direct, indirect, consequential, or other) whether arising in contract, tort or otherwise, which may arise as a result of your use of (or inability to use) this website, or from your use of (or failure to use) the information on this site.*** 3ds max AutoCAD & Computer repairs and programs I find useful and or free.
Monday, August 25, 2014
AutoCAD Classic workspace is not in AutoCAD 2015
http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/The-AutoCAD-classic-workspace-is-not-available-in-AutoCAD-2015.html
The AutoCAD Classic workspace is not available in AutoCAD 2015
Apr 13, 2014
Issue:
You would like to use the AutoCAD Classic workspace in AutoCAD 2015, which is no longer available.
Causes:
The classic workspace was voluntarily removed from AutoCAD 2015 as a natural evolution towards a modern and more efficient interface.
Solution:
Toolbars still exist and a classic workspace can be created:
1. Open the Customize User Interface dialog box (or type the command CUI).
2. Select the desired workspace or create a new one.
3. Use the plus symbol to open the Toolbars tree in the left window.
4. Drag the toolbars you want to the toolbars tree in the right window.
5. Click Apply and then click OK to close the configuration editor.
See: Toolbars and Workspaces in AutoCAD 2015 (video).
The classic workspace can be imported from a previous version:
1. In the Ribbon - Manage Tab, click "Import" (or type command CUIIMPORT).
2. In the customization editor, click the Transfer Tab. The current configuraton file is in the right pane.
3. In the left pane, load the configuration file (acad.cuix) from AutoCAD 2014 or an earlier version.
4. Under the workspace list in the left pane, drag and drop "AutoCAD Classic" to the workspace list in the right pane.
5. Click Apply and then click OK to close the configuration editor.
See: Import AutoCAD Classic workspace from previous version (video)
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Legacy Project Upgrades for AutoPLANT® Modeler V8i (SELECTseries 6)
Pre-Requisites and Common Tools for AutoPLANT® Applications V8i (SELECTseries 6) – Legacy Project Upgrades
ftp://ftp.bentley.com/pub/help/bentleyautoplantprerequisites/081111113en/html/autoplant-pfw/issues.htm
ftp://ftp.bentley.com/pub/help/bentleyautoplantprerequisites/081111113en/html/autoplant-pfw/issues.htm
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Old older and previous versions of Java
Old older and previous versions of Java
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javasebusiness/downloads/java-archive-downloads-javase6-419409.html#jdk-6u27-oth-JPR
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javasebusiness/downloads/java-archive-downloads-javase6-419409.html#jdk-6u27-oth-JPR
Monday, July 7, 2014
Great article on Windows Memory Article.
Great article on Windows Memory Article.
http://blogs.technet.com/b/markrussinovich/archive/2008/07/21/3092070.aspx
http://blogs.technet.com/b/markrussinovich/archive/2008/07/21/3092070.aspx
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Import Bentley objects into 3ds Max AutoPipe and ProSteel Autocad I want to view Bentley objects in 3ds max
FBX seems to work best.
I want to view Bentley objects in 3ds max. Import Bentley objects into 3ds Max AutoPipe and ProSteel Autocad I want to view Bentley objects in 3ds max
Microstation
1. Open dwg in Microstation and FBX out of Microstation.
2. FBX into 3ds MAX.
Navisworks Simulate or Manage.
1. click on the "APPLICATION BUTTON" (or whatever it is called) in the upper right and select options.
2. Options > File Readers > DWG/DXF > Change "DWG Loader Version to 2012" or whatever AutoCAD version you can view the objects in.
3. Select "Render Type" "Shaded"
4. Export to FBX and open in 3ds max
I want to view Bentley objects in 3ds max. Import Bentley objects into 3ds Max AutoPipe and ProSteel Autocad I want to view Bentley objects in 3ds max
Microstation
1. Open dwg in Microstation and FBX out of Microstation.
2. FBX into 3ds MAX.
Navisworks Simulate or Manage.
1. click on the "APPLICATION BUTTON" (or whatever it is called) in the upper right and select options.
2. Options > File Readers > DWG/DXF > Change "DWG Loader Version to 2012" or whatever AutoCAD version you can view the objects in.
3. Select "Render Type" "Shaded"
4. Export to FBX and open in 3ds max
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Bentley Starts, Fires, runs in wrong AutoCAD version Change version of AutoCAD
C:\ProgramData\Bentley\Plant V8i\CFG\at.ini Find and replace AutoCAD version and possibly .arg file.
Monday, June 23, 2014
To clean and repair an AutoCAD drawing
http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/How-to-clean-and-repair-AutoCAD-drawings.html
To clean and repair a drawing, follow these commands in AutoCAD: 1. Use RECOVER to open the drawing.
2. Unlock, thaw, and unhide all layers.
3. XREF and remove all attachments.
4. Select all and then OVERKILL.
5. DGNPURGE (not for AutoCAD LT):
DGN Hotfix for 2013/2014
DGN Hotfix for AutoCAD 2012
6. -PURGE All * N
7. -PURGE RegApps * N
8. -SCALELISTEDIT Reset Y E
9. Use FILTERS to delete all layer filters (must manually delete them in AutoCAD LT).
10. AUDIT Y
11. SAVEAS to save a new file or save over top of itself.
Additional ways to clean and repair a drawing are:
1. Use WBLOCK to save the entire drawing to a new file.
2. If 3D elements are present, use BREP to clear their object history.
3. Save the drawing to DXF format and then reopen and resave to DWG.
4. Use AECTOACAD to save a new copy of the drawing.
5. INSERT the drawing into a new file and then EXPLODE the block.
6. Use DGNEXPORT to export to DGN format and then DGNIMPORT to bring back to DWG.
7. Attach the file as an xref to a new drawing and then BIND the xref.
8. Save to an older DWG format, open in an older AutoCAD and then SAVEAS the drawing.
To clean and repair a drawing, follow these commands in AutoCAD: 1. Use RECOVER to open the drawing.
2. Unlock, thaw, and unhide all layers.
3. XREF and remove all attachments.
4. Select all and then OVERKILL.
5. DGNPURGE (not for AutoCAD LT):
DGN Hotfix for 2013/2014
DGN Hotfix for AutoCAD 2012
6. -PURGE All * N
7. -PURGE RegApps * N
8. -SCALELISTEDIT Reset Y E
9. Use FILTERS to delete all layer filters (must manually delete them in AutoCAD LT).
10. AUDIT Y
11. SAVEAS to save a new file or save over top of itself.
Additional ways to clean and repair a drawing are:
1. Use WBLOCK to save the entire drawing to a new file.
2. If 3D elements are present, use BREP to clear their object history.
3. Save the drawing to DXF format and then reopen and resave to DWG.
4. Use AECTOACAD to save a new copy of the drawing.
5. INSERT the drawing into a new file and then EXPLODE the block.
6. Use DGNEXPORT to export to DGN format and then DGNIMPORT to bring back to DWG.
7. Attach the file as an xref to a new drawing and then BIND the xref.
8. Save to an older DWG format, open in an older AutoCAD and then SAVEAS the drawing.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
FXSAPIDebugLogFile.txt is related to the Windows Fax and Scan service. To disable this service: Control Panel > Programs and Feat...
-
AutoCAD Fatal ERROR: Unhandled access violation reading 0X0018 Exception at e0511224h Recover or Audit and purge file. REPAIR AutoCAD fro...
-
In AutoCAD 12 and higher type "Import" and select STEP file format- select file and open OR download Sycode http://www.sycode....
-
Open BlueBeam Preferences by Review > Preferences or CRTL-K Bluebeam 2018 Windows tab > WebTab > Uncheck Open PDF Hyperlinks in...
-
Extract text from Autocad and create an Excel file. command: EATTEXT Start up the EATTEXT command and you w...
-
http://www.symantec.com/connect/articles/understanding-error-1603-fatal-error-during-installation This error message is displayed by the M...
-
DispSilh 0 PLANTINSULATIONDISPLAY <ON>: ON in Plant 3d NavisWorks In the Standard properties Turn OFF insulation “Iso Inf...
-
Licensing: The security system (Softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed 1. Msconfig uncheck any FLEXnet p...
-
1.0 Attach reference files and Merge (xref & bind ) Microstation 1.1 File >References Tools > Attach ...
-
WSCOMMCNTR4.EXE INFOCENTER TURN OFF Windows 7 AutoCAD 2014. Other versions will have a similar key. - Need to edit the registry. Good pra...
%2B_Page_1.jpg)
%2B_Page_2.jpg)
%2B_Page_3.jpg)
%2B_Page_4.jpg)