Open Word > open your Normal.dotm file > add in what you want, I add FileName, date and page of in the footer
*** We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of whatever nature (direct, indirect, consequential, or other) whether arising in contract, tort or otherwise, which may arise as a result of your use of (or inability to use) this website, or from your use of (or failure to use) the information on this site.*** 3ds max AutoCAD & Computer repairs and programs I find useful and or free.
Monday, October 18, 2021
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
AutoCAD Copy text and paste into Excel, Text export to Excel _txt2mtxt
Make a copy of the text first.
In the "Express tools" "Text" menu > “Convert text to mtext”.
Friday, September 10, 2021
RFO Benchmark for Revit
Search for RFO in https://www.revitforum.org/ Scroll to the bottom and find DOWNLOADS.
Don't trust links, but if you do here it is.
RFO Benchmark v3.# (Updated for 2025) - Revit Forum
Building Better Workstations For AutoCAD Revit
https://www.autodesk.com/autodesk-university/class/Hardware-Wonks-Guide-Specifying-Best-BIM-and-3D-Workstations-2017-Edition-2017#video
https://www.autodesk.com/autodesk-university/class/Practical-Guide-running-Windows-10-workstation-and-Autodesk-software-2018#video
https://www.autodesk.com/autodesk-university/blog/Building-Better-Workstations-AU-Sessions-Hardware-2019
Ever wondered which program has a particular file or directory open https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/process-explorer
Process Explorer - Windows Sysinternals | Microsoft Docs
Ever wondered which program has a particular file or directory open? Now you can find out. Process Explorer shows you information about which handles and DLLs processes have opened or loaded.
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Bentley MicroStation and View printing.
Bentley MicroStation and View printing.
Use the Fence tool to pick all the items you
want plotted.
Ctrl P to bring up the plot window. Set Printer to PDF, set size, set Color.
In “Settings”
pick “Set Fence from Fit All”
Level Manager = Layers in AutoCAD
Popular Posts
-
FXSAPIDebugLogFile.txt is related to the Windows Fax and Scan service. To disable this service: Control Panel > Programs and Feat...
-
AutoCAD Fatal ERROR: Unhandled access violation reading 0X0018 Exception at e0511224h Recover or Audit and purge file. REPAIR AutoCAD fro...
-
In AutoCAD 12 and higher type "Import" and select STEP file format- select file and open OR download Sycode http://www.sycode....
-
Open BlueBeam Preferences by Review > Preferences or CRTL-K Bluebeam 2018 Windows tab > WebTab > Uncheck Open PDF Hyperlinks in...
-
Extract text from Autocad and create an Excel file. command: EATTEXT Start up the EATTEXT command and you w...
-
http://www.symantec.com/connect/articles/understanding-error-1603-fatal-error-during-installation This error message is displayed by the M...
-
DispSilh 0 PLANTINSULATIONDISPLAY <ON>: ON in Plant 3d NavisWorks In the Standard properties Turn OFF insulation “Iso Inf...
-
Licensing: The security system (Softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed 1. Msconfig uncheck any FLEXnet p...
-
1.0 Attach reference files and Merge (xref & bind ) Microstation 1.1 File >References Tools > Attach ...
-
WSCOMMCNTR4.EXE INFOCENTER TURN OFF Windows 7 AutoCAD 2014. Other versions will have a similar key. - Need to edit the registry. Good pra...