Title block disappears on regen, copy move. The file was opened it 2013 civil.
Setvar ANNOALLVISIBLE <0>: 1
Or click the Annotative visibility button.
*** We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of whatever nature (direct, indirect, consequential, or other) whether arising in contract, tort or otherwise, which may arise as a result of your use of (or inability to use) this website, or from your use of (or failure to use) the information on this site.*** 3ds max AutoCAD & Computer repairs and programs I find useful and or free.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Flattening Autocad Microstation cad files
1. Free - online http://www.convertpdftoautocad.com/
2. Back to Cad Dwg to PDF http://www.backtocad.com/ - Use Overkill - AutoCAD command removes small and overlapping lines.
3. Bentley Flattener - does not do meshes
4. Flatshot - AutoCAD command that does solids
5. Flatten - AutoCAD command
6. -exporttoautocad - proxy AEC objects exploded into basic AutoCAD objects (solids)
7. MicroStation - Plot to Hidden line 2d. Only works on plan views. Open the model with MicroStation. Set your view display depth. Turn hidden lines on if needed. Use File > Export > Visible Edges… to create a 2D .DGN file. Open the 2D .DGN file with MicroStation and use File > Export > DGN, DWG, DXF… to create the .DWG file. Use the .DWG file to add drawing border, annotation, etc
SOLVIEW automates the creation of floating viewports and orthogonal views of your model. SOLVIEW also creates a special layer for dimensioning. For a view that you have named “front,” look for a layer called front-dim. You can use these layers to create dimensions in paper space.
SOLDRAW works with the views created by SOLVIEW and creates 2D profiles, including hatching for sections.
SOLPROF requires that you create your own floating viewports and that you start on a layout in model space. This command then creates profiles. You can create hidden views by choosing Yes at the “Display hidden profile lines on separate layer?” prompt and then freezing or turning off the layers that represent hidden lines.
2. Back to Cad Dwg to PDF http://www.backtocad.com/ - Use Overkill - AutoCAD command removes small and overlapping lines.
3. Bentley Flattener - does not do meshes
4. Flatshot - AutoCAD command that does solids
5. Flatten - AutoCAD command
6. -exporttoautocad - proxy AEC objects exploded into basic AutoCAD objects (solids)
7. MicroStation - Plot to Hidden line 2d. Only works on plan views. Open the model with MicroStation. Set your view display depth. Turn hidden lines on if needed. Use File > Export > Visible Edges… to create a 2D .DGN file. Open the 2D .DGN file with MicroStation and use File > Export > DGN, DWG, DXF… to create the .DWG file. Use the .DWG file to add drawing border, annotation, etc
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
AutoCad Not enough free RAM for HIDE--some lines will be hidden incorrectly
Error: "Not enough free RAM for HIDE--some lines will be hidden incorrectly" - TS22824497
When using the HIDE command in AutoCAD with the visual style set to 2D Wireframe, the following message is displayed on the command line:
When using the HIDE command in AutoCAD with the visual style set to 2D Wireframe, the following message is displayed on the command line:
Not enough free RAM for HIDE--some lines will be hidden incorrectly.
Solution:
To work around the error:- With nothing selected, open the AutoCAD Properties window.
- Change the Visual Style to any value other than 2D Wireframe. Try wireframe.
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Autocad install uninstall links errors and problems
- Ensure you are installing/uninstalling and using the product with enough rights to do so (install and reinstall as local administrator): Unable to run AutoCAD® as a restricted user http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS1055299
- Reset AutoCAD Settings as follows:
http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/07/the-easiest-way-to-reset-autocad.html
- Install the latest service pack: http://usa.autodesk.com/support/downloads/
- If the issue persist, please create a new local user account onto the computer and give it administrator permissions then log into the computer with newly created test account and see if AutoCAD launches properly under this user account as well.
- If AutoCAD also has issues under the test user account, you will need to do a complete uninstall and re-install following these instructions:
http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS45252
- More complete .NET fix may be necessary ahead of the uninstall/reinstall process (error 1603): http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...
Monday, September 8, 2014
Printer Message from AutoCAD The plot device in the PC3 file cannot be found
See if the printer exist by going Start > Devices and Printers.
If it does not exist add the printer.
Uninstall and reinstall the printer.
If it is a add-on program like PDFCreator:
CREATE a system restore point!
uninstall Program from Program and Features uninstall program.
Delete C:\Users\Username\AppData\Temp.
Delete %temp%
Run CCleaner
look for keys in regedit and delete them
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Software Name
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Software Name
Run CCleaner
If it does not exist add the printer.
Uninstall and reinstall the printer.
If it is a add-on program like PDFCreator:
CREATE a system restore point!
uninstall Program from Program and Features uninstall program.
Delete C:\Users\Username\AppData\Temp.
Delete %temp%
Run CCleaner
look for keys in regedit and delete them
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Software Name
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Software Name
Run CCleaner
Monday, August 25, 2014
AutoCAD Classic workspace is not in AutoCAD 2015
http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/The-AutoCAD-classic-workspace-is-not-available-in-AutoCAD-2015.html
The AutoCAD Classic workspace is not available in AutoCAD 2015
Apr 13, 2014
Issue:
You would like to use the AutoCAD Classic workspace in AutoCAD 2015, which is no longer available.
Causes:
The classic workspace was voluntarily removed from AutoCAD 2015 as a natural evolution towards a modern and more efficient interface.
Solution:
Toolbars still exist and a classic workspace can be created:
1. Open the Customize User Interface dialog box (or type the command CUI).
2. Select the desired workspace or create a new one.
3. Use the plus symbol to open the Toolbars tree in the left window.
4. Drag the toolbars you want to the toolbars tree in the right window.
5. Click Apply and then click OK to close the configuration editor.
See: Toolbars and Workspaces in AutoCAD 2015 (video).
The classic workspace can be imported from a previous version:
1. In the Ribbon - Manage Tab, click "Import" (or type command CUIIMPORT).
2. In the customization editor, click the Transfer Tab. The current configuraton file is in the right pane.
3. In the left pane, load the configuration file (acad.cuix) from AutoCAD 2014 or an earlier version.
4. Under the workspace list in the left pane, drag and drop "AutoCAD Classic" to the workspace list in the right pane.
5. Click Apply and then click OK to close the configuration editor.
See: Import AutoCAD Classic workspace from previous version (video)
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Legacy Project Upgrades for AutoPLANT® Modeler V8i (SELECTseries 6)
Pre-Requisites and Common Tools for AutoPLANT® Applications V8i (SELECTseries 6) – Legacy Project Upgrades
ftp://ftp.bentley.com/pub/help/bentleyautoplantprerequisites/081111113en/html/autoplant-pfw/issues.htm
ftp://ftp.bentley.com/pub/help/bentleyautoplantprerequisites/081111113en/html/autoplant-pfw/issues.htm
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
FXSAPIDebugLogFile.txt is related to the Windows Fax and Scan service. To disable this service: Control Panel > Programs and Feat...
-
AutoCAD Fatal ERROR: Unhandled access violation reading 0X0018 Exception at e0511224h Recover or Audit and purge file. REPAIR AutoCAD fro...
-
In AutoCAD 12 and higher type "Import" and select STEP file format- select file and open OR download Sycode http://www.sycode....
-
Open BlueBeam Preferences by Review > Preferences or CRTL-K Bluebeam 2018 Windows tab > WebTab > Uncheck Open PDF Hyperlinks in...
-
Extract text from Autocad and create an Excel file. command: EATTEXT Start up the EATTEXT command and you w...
-
http://www.symantec.com/connect/articles/understanding-error-1603-fatal-error-during-installation This error message is displayed by the M...
-
DispSilh 0 PLANTINSULATIONDISPLAY <ON>: ON in Plant 3d NavisWorks In the Standard properties Turn OFF insulation “Iso Inf...
-
Licensing: The security system (Softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed 1. Msconfig uncheck any FLEXnet p...
-
1.0 Attach reference files and Merge (xref & bind ) Microstation 1.1 File >References Tools > Attach ...
-
WSCOMMCNTR4.EXE INFOCENTER TURN OFF Windows 7 AutoCAD 2014. Other versions will have a similar key. - Need to edit the registry. Good pra...
%2B_Page_1.jpg)
%2B_Page_2.jpg)
%2B_Page_3.jpg)
%2B_Page_4.jpg)