Right click on directory and pick share.
Security
Click add type everyone
In explorer turn off "tools->folder options->view->use sharing wizard"
Share
Sharing
Advanced Options
Permissions
Click add type everyone
Modify of full control
*** We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of whatever nature (direct, indirect, consequential, or other) whether arising in contract, tort or otherwise, which may arise as a result of your use of (or inability to use) this website, or from your use of (or failure to use) the information on this site.*** 3ds max AutoCAD & Computer repairs and programs I find useful and or free.
Friday, October 22, 2010
Thursday, October 14, 2010
Turn off indexing on particular hard disk drive searchindexer.exe turn off
searchindexer.exe turn off
Turn off indexing on particular hard disk drive
1. Open up “My Computer”. Or open “Windows Explorer” and then expand Computer tree.
2. Right click on the hard drive to disable indexing (i.e (C:) drive letter).
3. Select Properties on the contextual menu.
4. Click on General tab if it’s not already selected.
5. Untick (unselect) the check box for Allow Indexing Service to index this disk for fast file searching option.
6. Click OK, and wait for the index removal process to complete, which may take a few minutes.
7. Repeat the steps for other hard drives if applicable.
Disable the Indexing Service in Windows XP
1. Open “Control Panel”, select “Administrator Tools”, and open Services applet. Alternatively, type services.msc in the Rn text box from Start menu, and then hit Enter.
2. Scroll down and locate Indexing Service service, and then double click on it.
3. Click on Stop button to immediately stop the indexing service if the service status shows “Running.
4. Under the “Startup Type”, select Disabled to permanently disable the indexing service so that it won’t run again.
5. Click OK.
1. Open up “My Computer”. Or open “Windows Explorer” and then expand Computer tree.
2. Right click on the hard drive to disable indexing (i.e (C:) drive letter).
3. Select Properties on the contextual menu.
4. Click on General tab if it’s not already selected.
5. Untick (unselect) the check box for Allow Indexing Service to index this disk for fast file searching option.
6. Click OK, and wait for the index removal process to complete, which may take a few minutes.
7. Repeat the steps for other hard drives if applicable.
Disable the Indexing Service in Windows XP
1. Open “Control Panel”, select “Administrator Tools”, and open Services applet. Alternatively, type services.msc in the Rn text box from Start menu, and then hit Enter.
2. Scroll down and locate Indexing Service service, and then double click on it.
3. Click on Stop button to immediately stop the indexing service if the service status shows “Running.
4. Under the “Startup Type”, select Disabled to permanently disable the indexing service so that it won’t run again.
5. Click OK.
searchindexer.exe turn off
Turn off indexing on particular hard disk drive
Turn off indexing on particular hard disk drive
1. Open up “My Computer”. Or open “Windows Explorer” and then expand Computer tree.
2. Right click on the hard drive to disable indexing (i.e (C:) drive letter).
3. Select Properties on the contextual menu.
4. Click on General tab if it’s not already selected.
5. Untick (unselect) the check box for Allow Indexing Service to index this disk for fast file searching option.
6. Click OK, and wait for the index removal process to complete, which may take a few minutes.
7. Repeat the steps for other hard drives if applicable.
Disable the Indexing Service in Windows XP
1. Open “Control Panel”, select “Administrator Tools”, and open Services applet. Alternatively, type services.msc in the Rn text box from Start menu, and then hit Enter.
2. Scroll down and locate Indexing Service service, and then double click on it.
3. Click on Stop button to immediately stop the indexing service if the service status shows “Running.
4. Under the “Startup Type”, select Disabled to permanently disable the indexing service so that it won’t run again.
5. Click OK.
1. Open up “My Computer”. Or open “Windows Explorer” and then expand Computer tree.
2. Right click on the hard drive to disable indexing (i.e (C:) drive letter).
3. Select Properties on the contextual menu.
4. Click on General tab if it’s not already selected.
5. Untick (unselect) the check box for Allow Indexing Service to index this disk for fast file searching option.
6. Click OK, and wait for the index removal process to complete, which may take a few minutes.
7. Repeat the steps for other hard drives if applicable.
Disable the Indexing Service in Windows XP
1. Open “Control Panel”, select “Administrator Tools”, and open Services applet. Alternatively, type services.msc in the Rn text box from Start menu, and then hit Enter.
2. Scroll down and locate Indexing Service service, and then double click on it.
3. Click on Stop button to immediately stop the indexing service if the service status shows “Running.
4. Under the “Startup Type”, select Disabled to permanently disable the indexing service so that it won’t run again.
5. Click OK.
searchindexer.exe turn off
Turn off indexing on particular hard disk drive
Friday, September 24, 2010
Materials and lights in Revit 2011 FBX file not visible in 2010 applications
Materials and lights in Revit 2011 FBX file not visible in 2010 applications
Published date: 2010-Mar-24
ID: TS14633229
Applies to:
Autodesk® Revit® Architecture 2011
Autodesk® Revit® MEP 2011
Autodesk® Revit® Structure 2011
Issue
After you export an FBX file from Revit® 2011 products the materials, textures and lights are not visible if opened in a 2010 product.
Solution
Revit 2011 products use mental ray® Protein 2.0 appearances. Revit 2010 products use mental ray Protein 1.0 appearances. Materials, textures and lights will not be visible unless opened in a compatible 2011 product.
For example if the FBX file created from Revit 2011 is opened in Autodesk 3ds Max® 2010 the materials, textures and lights will not be visible. The FBX file would need to be opened in Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 to view the materials, textures and lights.
Published date: 2010-Mar-24
ID: TS14633229
Applies to:
Autodesk® Revit® Architecture 2011
Autodesk® Revit® MEP 2011
Autodesk® Revit® Structure 2011
Issue
After you export an FBX file from Revit® 2011 products the materials, textures and lights are not visible if opened in a 2010 product.
Solution
Revit 2011 products use mental ray® Protein 2.0 appearances. Revit 2010 products use mental ray Protein 1.0 appearances. Materials, textures and lights will not be visible unless opened in a compatible 2011 product.
For example if the FBX file created from Revit 2011 is opened in Autodesk 3ds Max® 2010 the materials, textures and lights will not be visible. The FBX file would need to be opened in Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 to view the materials, textures and lights.
Sunday, September 19, 2010
Keep people from changing desktop active desktop configuration NoActiveDesktopChanges
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\
CurrentVersion\Policies\ Explorer\NoActiveDesktopChanges
The HKLM\...\NoActiveDesktopChanges registry key above determines
whether or not the users of the machine have the ability to change
their active desktop configuration. There are a large number of
trojans and malware that change that registry entry to "1" in order to
prevent users from removing the displayed content within the active
desktop. You can also set this to 1 to prevent users from changing
their wallpaper, for instance. It is not necessarily an indication
that you are compromised, but by default user are allowed to change
their active desktop settings. The Malwarebytes program flagged the
registry entry because it is more often than not an indication that
malware may be present. If you are comfortable with the appearance
and functioning of your Windows desktop, and don't plan on allowing
other users to change the desktop settings, then leave the registry
entry set to 1, otherwise set it to zero or allow Malwarebytes to do
it for you.
CurrentVersion\Policies\ Explorer\NoActiveDesktopChanges
The HKLM\...\NoActiveDesktopChanges registry key above determines
whether or not the users of the machine have the ability to change
their active desktop configuration. There are a large number of
trojans and malware that change that registry entry to "1" in order to
prevent users from removing the displayed content within the active
desktop. You can also set this to 1 to prevent users from changing
their wallpaper, for instance. It is not necessarily an indication
that you are compromised, but by default user are allowed to change
their active desktop settings. The Malwarebytes program flagged the
registry entry because it is more often than not an indication that
malware may be present. If you are comfortable with the appearance
and functioning of your Windows desktop, and don't plan on allowing
other users to change the desktop settings, then leave the registry
entry set to 1, otherwise set it to zero or allow Malwarebytes to do
it for you.
Disable Autoplay - Mouse flickers in some programs
Disable Autoplay
Some symptoms that autoplay is causing problems. Computer has unusual activity. Mouse flickers in some programs. Pull down menus drop and close or you can't pull them down.
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> click services tab. Uncheck Shell Hardware Detection.
OR
Control Panel -> Performance and Maintenance-> Administrative Tools-> Services->ShellHardwareDetection & WIA
Right click to stop and right click again and change automatic to disable.
Some symptoms that autoplay is causing problems. Computer has unusual activity. Mouse flickers in some programs. Pull down menus drop and close or you can't pull them down.
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> click services tab. Uncheck Shell Hardware Detection.
OR
Control Panel -> Performance and Maintenance-> Administrative Tools-> Services->ShellHardwareDetection & WIA
Right click to stop and right click again and change automatic to disable.
Adobe Photoshop Freezes Stops working
Adobe Photoshop Freezes.
Quit Photoshop.
Rename the prefs.psp file to pref.old. I will have different names in different versions of Photoshop.
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS4\Adobe Photoshop CS4 Settings\Adobe Photoshop X64 CS4 Prefs.psp
Start PhotoShop, a new psp file will be created.
Quit Photoshop.
Rename the prefs.psp file to pref.old. I will have different names in different versions of Photoshop.
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS4\Adobe Photoshop CS4 Settings\Adobe Photoshop X64 CS4 Prefs.psp
Start PhotoShop, a new psp file will be created.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
FXSAPIDebugLogFile.txt is related to the Windows Fax and Scan service. To disable this service: Control Panel > Programs and Feat...
-
AutoCAD Fatal ERROR: Unhandled access violation reading 0X0018 Exception at e0511224h Recover or Audit and purge file. REPAIR AutoCAD fro...
-
In AutoCAD 12 and higher type "Import" and select STEP file format- select file and open OR download Sycode http://www.sycode....
-
Open BlueBeam Preferences by Review > Preferences or CRTL-K Bluebeam 2018 Windows tab > WebTab > Uncheck Open PDF Hyperlinks in...
-
Extract text from Autocad and create an Excel file. command: EATTEXT Start up the EATTEXT command and you w...
-
http://www.symantec.com/connect/articles/understanding-error-1603-fatal-error-during-installation This error message is displayed by the M...
-
DispSilh 0 PLANTINSULATIONDISPLAY <ON>: ON in Plant 3d NavisWorks In the Standard properties Turn OFF insulation “Iso Inf...
-
Licensing: The security system (Softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed 1. Msconfig uncheck any FLEXnet p...
-
1.0 Attach reference files and Merge (xref & bind ) Microstation 1.1 File >References Tools > Attach ...
-
WSCOMMCNTR4.EXE INFOCENTER TURN OFF Windows 7 AutoCAD 2014. Other versions will have a similar key. - Need to edit the registry. Good pra...