Network or router problems.
The first thing to try is:
Start-run
ipconfig /release
ipconfig /renew
Check connection
Shut off router. If you have a cable box, find the reset button on the back and reset the modem.Turn on the modem and router.
*** We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of whatever nature (direct, indirect, consequential, or other) whether arising in contract, tort or otherwise, which may arise as a result of your use of (or inability to use) this website, or from your use of (or failure to use) the information on this site.*** 3ds max AutoCAD & Computer repairs and programs I find useful and or free.
Sunday, September 19, 2010
How to remove Startup programs.
How to remove Startup programs.
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> go to startup tab and uncheck programs
http://www.windowsdevcenter.com/pub/a/windows/2006/08/22/how-to-remove-startup-programs.html
Start Menu
%userprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
%allusersprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
Registry Keys
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows
Run once registry keys
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Start, then Run, type Msconfig.exe, click OK, and select the Startup tab
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> go to startup tab and uncheck programs
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> go to startup tab and uncheck programs
http://www.windowsdevcenter.com/pub/a/windows/2006/08/22/how-to-remove-startup-programs.html
Start Menu
%userprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
%allusersprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
Registry Keys
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows\Run
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows
Run once registry keys
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Start, then Run, type Msconfig.exe, click OK, and select the Startup tab
click Start -> Run -> type "msconfig" -> go to startup tab and uncheck programs
My DVD player stopped working
My DVD player stopped working.
delete registry keys UpperFilters and LowerFilters.
Backup registry. Create a restore point, click on the start menu and select run. Type in regedit and press Enter. On the left hand side, you should see a bunch of folders. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class in the Registry Editor dialog box and select the {4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318} key, which appears as a folder. There will be many similar folders by that name, so make sure you select the exact folder as you see listed above. You should see a bunch of registry keys in the folder which will be listed in the right hand window. The two that are of particular interest to us are the LowerFilters and UpperFilters keys. Select each of them one at a time and then select Edit > Delete and press Yes to confirm. DO NOT delete any other registry keys other than the UpperFilters and LowerFilters entries. Now close out of regedit and restart windows. With any luck, you should now be able to see your CD drives in windows once again.
delete registry keys UpperFilters and LowerFilters.
Backup registry. Create a restore point, click on the start menu and select run. Type in regedit and press Enter. On the left hand side, you should see a bunch of folders. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class in the Registry Editor dialog box and select the {4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318} key, which appears as a folder. There will be many similar folders by that name, so make sure you select the exact folder as you see listed above. You should see a bunch of registry keys in the folder which will be listed in the right hand window. The two that are of particular interest to us are the LowerFilters and UpperFilters keys. Select each of them one at a time and then select Edit > Delete and press Yes to confirm. DO NOT delete any other registry keys other than the UpperFilters and LowerFilters entries. Now close out of regedit and restart windows. With any luck, you should now be able to see your CD drives in windows once again.
Wednesday, September 15, 2010
Groups in Autocad
There are several methods for choosing a group, including selecting the group by name or selecting one of the members of the group.
You can select groups by name at the Select Objects prompt. If the PICKSTYLE system variable is set to 1 or 3 and you select any member of a selectable group, all group members that meet the selection criteria are selected. You can also turn group selection on and off by pressing CTRL+ H or SHIFT+CTRL+A.
You can select groups by name at the Select Objects prompt. If the PICKSTYLE system variable is set to 1 or 3 and you select any member of a selectable group, all group members that meet the selection criteria are selected. You can also turn group selection on and off by pressing CTRL+ H or SHIFT+CTRL+A.
Create Spreadsheets from inside AutoCAD Eattext
AutoCAD Eattext:
Open your file and run "Eattext". Follow instructions.
Create new file you get .dxe extension but keep going.
At the end you get an
Output data to external file .xls
You can use "Select objects in the current drawing"
You can "Combine identical rows"
Show count
Check duplicates
Open your file and run "Eattext". Follow instructions.
Create new file you get .dxe extension but keep going.
At the end you get an
Output data to external file .xls
You can use "Select objects in the current drawing"
You can "Combine identical rows"
Show count
Check duplicates
Wednesday, September 8, 2010
Is there a way to fill in text in acad
Setvar textfill to 1
Also for polylines, plines, solids, and hatches
Setvar fillmode 1
Is there a way to fill in text in acad. The text letters are big and each has an outline, but want the outline to be filled in
My Autocad text won't plot solid only outlines
Also for polylines, plines, solids, and hatches
Setvar fillmode 1
Is there a way to fill in text in acad. The text letters are big and each has an outline, but want the outline to be filled in
My Autocad text won't plot solid only outlines
Wednesday, September 1, 2010
DVD -R for Video DVD +R for data
Check to see which formats your DVD drive supports. A DVD-RW drive, for example, can't burn DVD+R/RW. Most newer optical drives are compatible with both, and can burn and read all formats. See if it can take DVD-R/W, DVD+R/W, and/or DVD-RAM.
Figure out how much data you need to store on your DVD. If it is less than 4.7GB, you will be fine with any format. If you need more, dual-layer DVD+R/W or DVD-R/Ws, as well as double-sided DVD-RAM discs, hold as much as 9.4GB.
#
3
Decide if you need "plus," "minus/dash," or DVD-RAM formats. DVD-R/RW (dash or minus) are generally cheaper and more often compatible with DVD players, so they are better for video. DVD+R/RW (plus) are newer and are slightly more expensive; they burn and read faster, and are often better for data back-up. DVD-RAMs are often less compatible and are more expensive, but are best for backing up large amounts of data since they can be rewritten the most (see Step 4).
#
4
Decide if, or how often, you would want to rewrite the contents of the DVD. R is a write-once format; once you burn it, the data is on there permanently. RW can be rewritten approximately 1,000 times. DVD-RAM can be rewritten around 100,000 times.
Read more: How to Select the Correct DVD Type (DVD-R, DVD+RW, DVD-RAM, etc.) | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_4917444_type-dvdr-dvdrw-dvdram-etc.html#ixzz0yHr2e6bB
Figure out how much data you need to store on your DVD. If it is less than 4.7GB, you will be fine with any format. If you need more, dual-layer DVD+R/W or DVD-R/Ws, as well as double-sided DVD-RAM discs, hold as much as 9.4GB.
#
3
Decide if you need "plus," "minus/dash," or DVD-RAM formats. DVD-R/RW (dash or minus) are generally cheaper and more often compatible with DVD players, so they are better for video. DVD+R/RW (plus) are newer and are slightly more expensive; they burn and read faster, and are often better for data back-up. DVD-RAMs are often less compatible and are more expensive, but are best for backing up large amounts of data since they can be rewritten the most (see Step 4).
#
4
Decide if, or how often, you would want to rewrite the contents of the DVD. R is a write-once format; once you burn it, the data is on there permanently. RW can be rewritten approximately 1,000 times. DVD-RAM can be rewritten around 100,000 times.
Read more: How to Select the Correct DVD Type (DVD-R, DVD+RW, DVD-RAM, etc.) | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_4917444_type-dvdr-dvdrw-dvdram-etc.html#ixzz0yHr2e6bB
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
FXSAPIDebugLogFile.txt is related to the Windows Fax and Scan service. To disable this service: Control Panel > Programs and Feat...
-
AutoCAD Fatal ERROR: Unhandled access violation reading 0X0018 Exception at e0511224h Recover or Audit and purge file. REPAIR AutoCAD fro...
-
In AutoCAD 12 and higher type "Import" and select STEP file format- select file and open OR download Sycode http://www.sycode....
-
Open BlueBeam Preferences by Review > Preferences or CRTL-K Bluebeam 2018 Windows tab > WebTab > Uncheck Open PDF Hyperlinks in...
-
Extract text from Autocad and create an Excel file. command: EATTEXT Start up the EATTEXT command and you w...
-
http://www.symantec.com/connect/articles/understanding-error-1603-fatal-error-during-installation This error message is displayed by the M...
-
DispSilh 0 PLANTINSULATIONDISPLAY <ON>: ON in Plant 3d NavisWorks In the Standard properties Turn OFF insulation “Iso Inf...
-
Licensing: The security system (Softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed 1. Msconfig uncheck any FLEXnet p...
-
1.0 Attach reference files and Merge (xref & bind ) Microstation 1.1 File >References Tools > Attach ...
-
WSCOMMCNTR4.EXE INFOCENTER TURN OFF Windows 7 AutoCAD 2014. Other versions will have a similar key. - Need to edit the registry. Good pra...